Yoon Chan Young Reveals How He Was Cast For ‘All Of Us Dead’! Yoon Chan Young Ideal Tipe

Yoon Chan Young Reveals How He Was Cast For ‘All Of Us Dead’!
In a recent interview, Yoon Chan Young talked about his experience starring in “All Of Us Are Dead,” his ideal type, and more!

“All Of Us Are Dead” is a Netflix series about a group of students waiting to be rescued after a zombie virus hits their school. Within a day of its official release on January 28, the series peaked at #1 on the Netflix charts in 25 countries worldwide.

Yoon Chan Young starred in the drama as Cheong San, a quiet student who loves On Jo (Park Ji Hoo) for a long time and does his best to save his friends.

Yoon Chan Young expressed his gratitude to the audience, saying, “I still can’t believe it. I’m happy to be a part of something that so many people enjoy. I’m so grateful and every day looks so different. I was able to experience something new and think about all the wonderful memories I had on set.”

He also talked about how he got involved in the cast of the series. “It was like a movie. but I got up again and got back to work. While this was going on, I heard the audition for “All Of Us Are Dead.” I thought this would be a great opportunity to test myself. The director wanted to see me after hearing other actors talk about how I got along with other actors my age. “After 30 minutes of auditioning, the director said, ‘I think they were right.’ Two months later they called me and I was very happy. Also, I was accepted into Hanyang University, so it’s been a very meaningful year for me.”

Yoon Chan Young shared his deep analysis of his character. “I think Lee Cheong San is a virtuous student with his own tangible thoughts and beliefs. Because of these traits, I think he can make quick decisions in difficult situations. Cheong San put Jo’s life ahead of his, and I always tried to remember that.”

When asked if he had ever fallen in love with someone before, Yoon Chan Young replied, “Before I started high school, I watched ‘La La Land’ and thought the movie was so good. I didn’t really know what love felt like back then, but still, the movie is so heartbreaking- but beautiful. “I thought that’s how I wanted to experience love. But after I started high school, I spent all my time studying and practicing. It’s not that I’m not interested in dating. It’s not that I’m so in love with acting. I went to an art school, so I think I lived a life like any art student in a drama.”

He also said about his potential ideal type: “I really can’t decide what the ideal type is. I guess I learned about love through movies like ‘La La Land’, so my ideal type should be someone I felt close to when I first saw it.”
Yoon Chan Young also shared his thoughts on Park Ji Hoo being his junior at Hanyang University. “I’ve talked a lot about college to the point where you want to attend college. The theater and film departments at Hanyoung University do not just practice acting on the screen. It’s about learning all the different elements about theater and film. I heard this from other seniors at the university, and I guess that’s why I became interested in Hanyang University. I’m happy to welcome Park Ji Hoo as my junior and I want to congratulate him.”

The drama deals with important issues such as irresponsible adults in society. Discussing his thoughts on this, the actor said, “There is a reason why a student is a student. A student is still in the learning process and is prepared to experience various situations in society. We learn a lot from our friends, but I think we also need adults to help us become responsible adults. I think an irresponsible adult is someone who doesn’t consider students’ perspectives, isn’t considerate or understanding. I think it’s great to give advice when needed, but you can become condescending when you start saying what you want even though someone doesn’t want to listen. I’m an adult now too, and I’m constantly thinking about what makes someone a responsible adult.”

Yoon Chan Young shared some of his wonderful memories with the actors on set. “We’re cast friends, but we’re also good friends. We shared our thoughts on some scenes and we respected each other as well. I was touched when they said they respected the way I behaved on set.”

Finally, Yoon Chan Young discussed his development and future goals as an actor. “I’ve always learned a lot from the past as well, but after working on a big role, I think I am more responsible and also learned from the pressure placed on me. I am very grateful and tried to learn as much as I could from this experience. As for my goals, I think goals and dreams are different. My goal is an actor. My dream is to work with the director of ‘La La Land’. It’s amazing to think that so many people from all over the world are watching something I’m a part of. It makes me so happy to think that (La La Land) the director may have seen it too. I am so grateful for every day and “This feels like a gift to me. This year, I want to show people who I am as a person. I have so much to show. I’m so happy that people are also interested in the real me. Please look forward to it.”

Leave a comment